, Volume 7, Issue 5, pp 59–65 | Cite as

Century of Nobel Prizes

1903 Chemistry award: Svante August Arrhenius (1859–1927)
  • Shridhar R. Gadre
General Article


Arrhenius activation energy ionic solutions 


Unable to display preview. Download preview PDF.

Unable to display preview. Download preview PDF.

Suggested Reading

  1. [1]
    E Farber Abelard-Schuman,Nobel Prize Winners in Chemistry 1901–1961, London, 1963.Google Scholar
  2. [2]
    Nobel Lectures: Chemistry 1901–1921, Elsevier, Amsterdam, 1966.Google Scholar

Copyright information

© Indian Academy of Sciences 2002

Authors and Affiliations

  • Shridhar R. Gadre
    • 1
  1. 1.Department of ChemistryUniversity of PunePuneIndia

Personalised recommendations