Economic Community of Central African States (CEEAC)

Reference work entry
Part of the The Statesman's Yearbook book series (SYBK)

The Economic Community of Central African States (Communauté Economique des Etats de l’Afrique Centrale) was established in 1983 to promote regional economic co-operation and to establish a Central African Common Market. There are plans for both a common market and a single currency.

Members. Angola, Burundi, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Republic of the Congo, Equatorial Guinea, Gabon, Rwanda, São Tomé and Príncipe.

  • Headquarters: BP 2112, Libreville, Gabon.

  • Website (French only):

  • Email:

  • President: Ali Bongo Ondimba (Gabon).

  • Secretary General: Ahmad Allam-Mi (Chad).

Copyright information

© The Author(s) (if applicable) and The Author(s) 2019

Personalised recommendations