Skip to main content
Log in
Discover Nano
Publishing model:
Open access

Discover Nano - Meet the Editors-in-Chief for Discover Nano

Prof. Jiang Wu, Ph.D.

New Content ItemProf. Jiang Wu received his Ph.D. degree in Electrical Engineering from the University of Arkansas-Fayetteville, USA, in 2011. From 2011 to 2015, he served as an Associate Professor and later as a Professor at UESTC, China. In 2012, he joined the Photonics Group at University College London (UCL), London, U.K. From 2015, he held the position of Lecturer/Assistant Professor at UCL. Since 2019, he has been a Full Professor at UESTC. He is currently the Vice Dean of the Institute of Fundamental and Frontier Sciences (IFFS) at UESTC. His research interests include compound semiconductors, nanomaterials, and optoelectronics. He has published over 200 technical papers including publications in the highest impact journals (Nature Photonics, Nature Electronics, Light: Science and Applications, etc.) and obtained a total citation over 12000. He is an IET Fellow, a Fellow of the Higher Education Academy, and a Director of the Chinese Society for Optical Engineering.

Prof. Yu-Lun, Ph.D.

New Content ItemProf. Yu-Lun Chueh received his Ph.D. degree from the Department of Materials Science and Engineering, National Tsing Hua University, Taiwan in 2006 and worked as a postdoctoral in electrical engineering and computer science at UC Berkeley from 2007-2009. Then, he joined the Department of Materials Science and Engineering at National Tsing Hua University in 2009. Currently, he is a ​Distinguished Professor. He has been working on nanoscience and nanotechnology for over 25 years. To date, he has contributed significantly to the advanced physical properties of nanomaterials and their optoelectronic applications. He has published articles over 407 in various high-impact journals related to nanotechnology and obtained total citations over 21000. His research is highly interdisciplinary and he is committed to exploring new unpredicted levels of functional materials to enable new schemes on manipulating and processing of engineering nanomaterials in nanoelectronics and energy harvesting applications. Some representatives of his excellent scientific achievements toward “New Materials Technologies”. He currently acts as one of the executive committee members in the Electronics and Photonics Division in the Electrochemical Society (ECS). He is also very active as members of other academic societies such as APS, IEEE, ACS, OSA, SPIE, and MRS. He was elected as an Associate Academician of Asia Pacific Academy of Materials in 2017, Fellow of the Royal Society of Chemistry in 2018, MOST Research Award in 2019, Fellow of the Institute of Materials, Minerals and Mining (IOM3) in 2020, Fellow of Institute of Physics (IOP) in 2020 and Fellow of the Optical Society (OSA) in 2020. He also received research awards twice in material science from the Ministry of Science and Technology (MOST) in 2019 and 2022, which is the most significant research award in Taiwan.