## **EDITORIAL**



## JVET Vol. 6(2) Editorial

C. W. Lim<sup>1</sup>

Published online: 14 July 2018 © Krishtel eMaging Solutions Private Limited 2018

With the collective effort of all parties particularly the editorial board of JVET, the J.S. Rao Medal in Vibration Engineering was established in 2017. The inaugural recipient is Professor J.N. Reddy, Oscar S Wyatt Endowed Chair Professor, Texas A&M University at International Conference on Composite Materials and Structures (ICCMS), 27–29th December 2017, Hyderabad, India. We wish to record our utmost and most sincere gratitude to the organizer of ICCMS 2017, in particular Professor Dr. Amirtham Rajagopal, Indian Institute of Technology Hyderabad, for his effort and assistance through this event.

The Medal was initiated by JVET and sponsored by Altair. It is an annual award in honour of the great

contributions of Professor Jammi Srinivasa Rao (J.S. Rao), President of the Vibration Institute of India (TVII) and Editor-in-Chief of JVET, in the fundamental theory and engineering applications of vibration engineering and technologies in both research and education. The JVET editorial board will soon begin to call for the award in 2018 to be awarded at VETOMAC XIV, Lisbon, Portugal, 10–13 September 2018 (http://www.conf.pt/index.php/vetomac).

C.W. Lim Associate Editor Asia-Pacific Region



Department of Architecture and Civil Engineering, City University of Hong Kong, Tat Chee Avenue, Kowloon, Hong Kong SAR