ACKNOWLEDGEMENT TO REFEREES

© Springer International Publishing AG, part of Springer Nature 2017

Dear Reader,

As we reach the final issue of *PharmacoEconomics* for 2017, we wish to reflect on another successful year's achievements, and to thank all those who have contributed their time and effort to guarantee the high quality of our content. 2017 was a successful year for *PharmacoEconomics*, with the journal achieving its highest ever Impact Factor (3.63).

Other journals in the Adis Premier Journals Portfolio (http://www.springer.com/gp/adis) continue to prosper, and this year has seen the successful launch of our sister journal *PharmacoEconomics - Open*. The journal has published a full volume of 30 articles in its first year, plus many more online first. The open-access journal focuses on cost and health outcomes associated with drugs, devices and other healthcare interventions.

We thank the authors who have contributed articles to *PharmacoEconomics* over the course of 2017. The skill and dedication of all authors are critical to the continued publication of the journal. The quality of published articles is also testament to the significant efforts of the peer reviewers, whose commitment ensures that the journal's content is held to the highest possible standard. We would like to thank the following individuals who acted as reviewers for *PharmacoEconomics* in the last 12 months:

Georges Adunlin, USA

Maiwenn J. Al, The Netherlands

Roberta M. Ara, UK
Gianluca Baio, Italy
Andrew Bean, USA
Marcel Bilger, Singapore
François Bocquet, France
Fergus Bolger, UK

Judith E. Bosmans, The Netherlands

Marc F. Botteman, USA
Valentin Brodszky, Hungary
James Buchanan, UK
Stefano Capri, Italy
Marissa J. Carter, USA
Swetha Challagulla, USA
Jagpreet Chhatwal, USA

Chun-Ru Chien, Taiwan, Republic of China

Christos Chouaïd, France Leslie Citrome, USA Tammy Clifford, Canada Brendan Collins, UK Martin Connock, UK Keith Cooper, UK Diarmuid Coughlan, USA Paula Cronin, Australia Brian Dangerfield, UK

Richard De Abreu Lourenco, Australia

Gerard de Pouvourville, France

Ken Deal, Canada

Albane Degrassat-Théas, France

Ashish Deshmukh, USA Nancy J. Devlin, UK Vakaramoko Diaby, USA Padraig Dixon, UK Brett Doble, UK Tom Drake, UK

George Dranitsaris, Canada Simon Eckermann, Australia

Richard Edlin, New Zealand Obinna I. Ekwunife, Germany

Elamin Elbasha, USA Flávia T. S. Elias, Brazil

Rita Faria, UK

Steven R. Feldman, USA

Yan Feng, UK

Gerardus W. J. Frederix, The Netherlands

Andrea Gabrio, UK

Katya Galactinova, Switzerland

Livio Garattini, Italy Melissa Garrido, USA Daniel A. Goldstein, USA Dominik Golicki, Poland Stephen Goodall, Australia

Ilias Goranitis, UK

Christopher Graham, USA

Sabine E. Grimm, The Netherlands

Scott D. Grosse, USA Julian F. Guest, UK László Gulácsi, Hungary

Hossein Haji Ali Afzali, Australia

Tommi Harkanen, Finland Anthony H. Harris, Australia Mark Harrison, Canada Annie Hawton, UK Ron D. Hays, USA Luis Hernandez, USA

Mickaël Hiligsmann, The Netherlands Renske J. Hoefman, The Netherlands

Aidan Hollis, Canada

Martine Hoogendoorn, The Netherlands Rudolf Hoogenveen, The Netherlands

John Hornberger, USA Martin Hoyle, UK K. Jack Ishak, Canada Amalia Issa, USA Michelle Jenks, UK Eric Jutkowitz, USA Pawel Kawalec, Poland Iftekhar Khan, UK

Samer Kharroubi, Lebanon Josh Knight, Australia

Hendrik Koffijberg, The Netherlands

Katarzyna Kolasa, Poland Sanjeewa Kularatna, Australia Tracey-Lea Laba, Australia Erik Landfeldt, Sweden Nicholas R. Latimer, UK Robert Launois, France Reiner Leidl, Germany William Leung, New Zealand Adrian R. Levy, Canada

Nick Li, USA Robert Likic, Croatia Andrew Lloyd, UK James R. S. Lomas, UK Paula K. Lorgelly, UK Jessica Lum, USA Nan Luo, Singapore Daniel C. Malone, USA T. Joseph Mattingly II. USA Josephine A. Mauskopf, USA Christopher J. McCabe, Canada Nikki McCaffrey, Australia Laura McCullagh, Ireland

Phil Mcewan, UK Liz Mearns, USA

Gregory B. Merlo, Australia

Sandra Milev, USA

Ateesha F. Mohamed, USA

Jorgen Moller, USA

Christine Mpundu-Kaambwa, Australia

Brendan Mulhern, Australia

Erik Nord, Norway Selwyn Odes, Israel Jan Abel Olsen, Norway James F. O'Mahony, Ireland Catherine Orrell, South Africa Bonny Parkinson, Australia Vardhaman Patel, USA

Luz María Peña-Longobardo, Spain

Becky Pennington, UK Tomas J. Philipson, USA Daniel Pollard, UK

Kim Rand-Hendriksen, Norway

Julie Ratcliffe, Australia

Ken Redekop, The Netherlands

Dean A. Regier, Canada Colin Ridyard, UK Wolf Rogowski, Germany Joshua A. Roth, USA Jeff Round, UK Carolyn Rutter, USA Robyn Sayner, USA Chris Schilling, Australia

Jonas Schreyogg, Germany Koonal K. Shah, UK Ruchitbhai Shah, USA James Shearer, UK Surya Singh, USA Chris Skedgel, UK John Slof, Spain

Federico Spandonaro, Italy

Hazel Squires, UK

Her Hsin Tsai, UK

Baudouin Standaert, Belgium Lachlan Standfield, Australia Tom Stargardt, Germany Lotte Steuten, USA John M. Tilford, USA Mondher Toumi, France Adrian K. Towse, UK

Haitham W. Tuffaha, Australia

Cara Usher, Ireland
Antoinette D. van Asselt, The Netherlands
Naomi van der Linden, The Netherlands
Kees van Gool, Australia
Wim van Harten, The Netherlands
Caroline Vass, UK
Andrew Walker, UK
Surrey Walton, USA
Ching-Yun Wei, UK

Nicky Welton, UK
Michael Willis, Sweden
Edward C. F. Wilson, UK
Leslie S. Wilson, USA
Torbjørn Wisløff, Norway
William W. Wong, Canada
Feng Xie, Canada
Tracey A. Young, UK
Kyle Zanocco, USA

In addition, we would like to thank the members of the journal's Honorary Editorial Board, who have acted as peer reviewers and authors, and have provided guidance on journal content, policy and processes.

We do hope that you have found the articles published throughout the year in *PharmacoEconomics* to be interesting and informative. The editorial schedule for 2018 is well under way, and we are looking forward to bringing you many high-quality and authoritative articles over the coming year.

With best wishes, Christopher Carswell and Timothy Wrightson Co-Editors in Chief