ACKNOWLEDGEMENT TO REFEREES



Acknowledgement to scientific referees 2020

Pierre Lachapelle

Published online: 13 February 2021

© The Author(s), under exclusive licence to Springer-Verlag GmbH, DE part of Springer Nature 2021

As the Editors of Documenta Ophthalmologica, we would like to sincerely thank all the referees for the time and dedication given to reviewing manuscripts for Documenta Ophthalmologica in 2020.

The greatest responsibility of a scientific journal is to ensure that all contributions submitted for publication are rigorously but fairly reviewed. Therefore, we gratefully acknowledge the valuable support of our collaborators, and we would like to take this opportunity to share some positive results and new forthcoming challenges.

Documenta Ophthalmologica has been growing over the last few years:

Submissions significantly increased since 2017. However, turnaround times are very good (27 days from submission to first decision, 12 days from acceptance to online publication).

Yearly article downloads are constantly increasing. In 2020, we had more than 80,000 downloads.

The Impact Factor slightly decreased to 1.294 (2019).

We look forward to maintaining our collaborative efforts to ensure that the impact of Documenta Ophthalmologica continues to grow and our journal continues to attract manuscripts of exceptionally high standards of research in the field of basic and clinical electrophysiology of vision.

With kind regards, Mineo Kondo Jan Kremers Daphne L. McCulloch Suresh Viswanathan (Associate Editors) Pierre Lachapelle (Editor-in-Chief)

We are indebted to the following experts who reviewed papers for the journal in 2020. Their expertise and invaluable assistance contributed to maintain a high-scientific standard for the Journal. Reviewers are listed in alphabetical order.

James Akula, UNITED STATES
Khaldoon Al-Nosairy, GERMANY
Lucia Ambrosio, UNITED STATES
Rola Ba-Abbad, UNITED KINGDOM
Michael Bach, GERMANY
So Hyun Bae, KOREA, REPUBLIC OF
Sherry Bass, UNITED STATES
David Birch, UNITED STATES
Mei Ying Boon, AUSTRALIA
Jelka Brecelj, SLOVENIA
Mitchell Brigell, UNITED STATES
Scott Brodie, UNITED STATES
Giuseppe Casalino, ITALY

P. Lachapelle (⊠) Montreal, Canada

e-mail: pierre.lachapelle@mcgill.ca



Henry Chan, CHINA Enid Chelva, AUSTRALIA

Kyung Choi, KOREA, REPUBLIC OF

Paul Constable, AUSTRALIA Allison Dorfman, CANADA Arlene Drack, UNITED STATES Benedetto Falsini, ITALY

Beatrix Feigl, AUSTRALIA

Anthony Fisher, UNITED KINGDOM Laura Frishman, UNITED STATES Mercedes Gauthier, CANADA Mathieu Gauvin, CANADA

Melanie Gillingham, UNITED STATES Vivienne Greenstein, UNITED STATES

John Grigg, AUSTRALIA

Ruth Hamilton, UNITED KINGDOM Wendy Harrison, UNITED STATES

Takaaki Hayashi, JAPAN Sven Heinrich, GERMANY John Hetling, UNITED STATES Michael Hoffmann, GERMANY Graham Holder, SINGAPORE

Karen Holopigian, UNITED STATES

Folkert Horn, GERMANY Cord Huchzermeyer, GERMANY Brett Jeffrey, UNITED STATES Mary Johnson, UNITED STATES

Makita Jun, JAPAN Shuhei Kameya, JAPAN

David Keating, UNITED KINGDOM Kamron Khan, UNITED KINGDOM Naheed Khan, UNITED STATES Safal Khanal, NEW ZEALAND

Jin Young Kim, KOREA, REPUBLIC OF Ungsoo Kim, KOREA, REPUBLIC OF Alexander Klistorner, AUSTRALIA

Rob Koenekoop, CANADA Hiroyuki Kondo, JAPAN Mineo Kondo, JAPAN

Jan Kremláček, CZECH REPUBLIC Anne Kurtenbach, GERMANY Pierre Lachapelle, CANADA

Bo Lei, CHINA Shiying Li, CHINA Wu Liu, CHINA

Wojciech Lubinski, POLAND Shigeki Machida, JAPAN Ted Maddess, AUSTRALIA

Omar Mahroo, UNITED KINGDOM

Michael Marmor, UNITED STATES
J. McAnany, UNITED STATES
Daphne McCulloch, CANADA

Declan McKeefry, UNITED KINGDOM

Gen Miura, JAPAN Atsushi Mizota, JAPAN Kiyofumi Mochizuki, JAPAN Freya Mowat, UNITED STATES

Balazs Nagy, HUNGARY

Stephen Neuhauss, SWITZERLAND James Odom, UNITED STATES

Anja Palmowski-Wolfe, SWITZERLAND Athanasios Panorgias, UNITED STATES Galina Paramei, UNITED KINGDOM Neil Parry, UNITED KINGDOM Neal Peachey, UNITED STATES

Ido Perlman, ISRAEL Anna Polosa, CANADA

Vittorio Porciatti, UNITED STATES Julie Racine, UNITED STATES Aparna Raghuram, UNITED STATES William Ridder III, UNITED STATES Anthony Robson, UNITED KINGDOM Idaira Sanchez-Santos, MEXICO

Marc Sarossy, AUSTRALIA Jongmo Seo, KOREA, REPUBLIC OF Jerome Sherman, UNITED STATES

Kei Shinoda, JAPAN Benjamin Smith, CANADA

Richard Smith, UNITED KINGDOM

Katarina Stingl, GERMANY Torsten Straßer, GERMANY

Ruifang Sui, CHINA Maja Sustar, SLOVENIA Atsuhiro Tanikawa, JAPAN

Manca Tekavcic-Pompe, SLOVENIA Dorothy Thompson, UNITED KINGDOM

Alma Tormene, ITALY François Tremblay, CANADA

Christopher Tyler, UNITED KINGDOM Radouil Tzekov, UNITED STATES

Shinji Ueno, JAPAN

Maria van Genderen, NETHERLANDS James Ver Hoeve, UNITED STATES

Ajoy Vincent, CANADA Algis Vingrys, AUSTRALIA

Suresh Viswanathan, UNITED STATES

Avery Weiss, UNITED STATES

Tom Wright, CANADA



John Wroblewski, UNITED STATES Shuichi Yamamoto, JAPAN Nilufer Yesilirmak, TURKEY Phillip Yuhas, UNITED STATES **Publisher's Note** Springer Nature remains neutral with regard to jurisdictional claims in published maps and institutional affiliations.

