## WORLD FEDERATION OF SOCIETIES OF ANESTHESIOLOGISTS

At the first meeting of the General Assembly of the World Federation of Societies of Anesthesiologists the following officers were elected:

### President

Dr. Harold R. Griffith (Canada)

## Vice-Presidents

Dr. C. R. RITSEMA VAN ECK (Netherlands)

Dr. A. Goldblat (Belgium)

DR R. FREY (Germany)

Dr. M. Cofbelo (Cuba)

# Secretary-Treasurer

DR CEOFFREY ORGANE (England)

### Executive Committee

Dr. | BOUREAU

Dr. E. Ciocatto

Dr. | GILLIES

Dr. A. Goldblat

Dr. T Gordh

Dr. A. Gonzales Varela

Dr R. A. Cordon

Dr. H R Griffith

DR. N. R. JAMES

Dr. O. Mayrhofer

DR. R. P. W. SHACKLETON

Dr. Zairo Vieira

At a meeting of the Executive Committee on September 10, 1955, Dr. A. Goldblat was elected as Chairman and Dr. C R. Ritsema van Eck and Dr. S. G. Talwalkar were co-opted to the Executive Committee.

It was also agreed by the Executive Committee that the Second General Assembly should take place during a Congress to be arranged for 1960.