K

Kenya. Kenya is one of the ACP states and a signatory to the Lomé Conventions. A Protocol annexed to the Convention guarantees the country's sugar exports to the Community (*see* Sugar).

Enquiries: Chancellerie diplomatique, avenue de la Joyeuse Entrée, 1-5, B-1040 Brussels.

Kiribati [formerly Gilbert Islands].

Kiribati is one of the **ACP states** and a signatory to the **Lomé conventions.**

Korea, Republic of. Since 1978 the Community has had a bilateral agreement with Korea on textiles. See External trade: List of Main EEC Agreements with Other Countries, Table 6 (b).

Enquiries: Chancellerie diplomatique, avenue Hamoir 3, B-1180 Brussels.