European Bank for Reconstruction and Development (EBRD)

  • Barry Turner
Part of the The Statesman’s Yearbook book series (SYBK)


History and Membership. A treaty to establish the EBRD was signed in May 1990; it was inaugurated on 15 April 1991. The EBRD has 60 members (58 countries, the European Community and the European Investment Bank), including 26 countries of operations in central and eastern Europe and the CIS.

Copyright information

© Palgrave Macmillan, a division of Macmillan Publishers Limited 1999

Authors and Affiliations

  • Barry Turner

There are no affiliations available

Personalised recommendations