British Antarctic Territory

  • John Paxton
Part of the The Statesman’s Yearbook book series (SYBK)


Formerly part of the Dependencies of the Falklands, this territory was on 3 March 1962 formed from that part of the Antarctic mainland and adjacent islands claimed by the UK lying south of latitude 60°S.

Copyright information

© Palgrave Macmillan, a division of Macmillan Publishers Limited 1984

Authors and Affiliations

  • John Paxton

There are no affiliations available

Personalised recommendations