Republic of Vanuatu
  • John Paxton
Part of the The Statesman’s Yearbook book series (SYBK)


HISTORY. The group was administered for some purposes jointly, for others unilaterally, as provided for by Anglo-French Convention of 27 Feb. 1906, ratified 20 Oct. 1906, and a protocol signed at London on 6 Aug. 1911 and ratified on 18 March 1922. On 30 July 1980 the Condominium of the New Hebrides achieved independence and became the Republic of Vanuatu.


Unable to display preview. Download preview PDF.

Unable to display preview. Download preview PDF.

Book of Reference

  1. Annual Report 1968–69. HMSOGoogle Scholar

Copyright information

© Palgrave Macmillan, a division of Macmillan Publishers Limited 1981

Authors and Affiliations

  • John Paxton

There are no affiliations available

Personalised recommendations