• John Paxton
Part of the The Statesman’s Yearbook book series (SYBK)


ARE A AND POPULATION. The area is 112,600 sq. km, and the population, in 1965, 2-37m. The seat of government is Porto Novo (74,500 inhabitants); the chief port and business centre is Cotonou (111,000); other important towns are Abomey (42,100), Ouidah (19,600) and Parakou (16,300).

République du Dahomey

Copyright information

© Palgrave Macmillan, a division of Macmillan Publishers Limited 1973

Authors and Affiliations

  • John Paxton

There are no affiliations available

Personalised recommendations