Mongolian People’s Republic

  • S. H. Steinberg
Part of the The Statesman’s Yearbook book series (SYBK)


The Mongolian People’s Republic was, under the name of Outer Mongolia, a Chinese province from 1686 to 1911, an autonomous state under Russian protection from 1912 to 1919 and again a Chinese province from 1919 to 1921. On 31 March 1921 a Provisional People’s Government was established which declared the independence of Mongolia and appealed for help from Moscow.

Bughut Nairamdakh Mongol Arat Ulus


Unable to display preview. Download preview PDF.

Unable to display preview. Download preview PDF.

Books of Reference

  1. Konstitutsia i osnovnye zakonodatelnye akty Mongolskoy Narodnoy Respubliki. Moscow, 1952. Russian translation of the constitution and basic laws)Google Scholar
  2. Istorya Mongolskoy Narodnoy Respubliki. Vol. I. Academy of Sciences, Moscow, 1954Google Scholar
  3. Demidov, S. S., Mongolskaya Narodnaya Respublika. Moscow, 1952Google Scholar
  4. Friters, G. M., Outer Mongolia and its International Position. Rev. ed. London, 1951Google Scholar
  5. Lattimore, O., Nationalism and Revolution in Mongolia. Leiden, 1955Google Scholar
  6. Makhnyenko, A. K., Gosudarstvenny Stroy Mongolskoy Narodnoy Respubliki. Moacow, 1955Google Scholar
  7. Maslennikov, V., Mongolskaya Narodnaya Respublika. Moscow, 1955Google Scholar
  8. Rinchine, A. R., Uchebnik Mongolskavo Yazyka. Moscow, 1952Google Scholar
  9. Shirendyb, B., Narodnaya Revolutsya v Mongolii. Moscow, 1956Google Scholar
  10. Todayeyn, B. K., Grammatika Sovremyennavo Mongolskavo Yazyka. Moscow, 1951Google Scholar
  11. Yakimova, V. A., Mongolskaya Narodnaya Respublika. Ekonomika i Vnyeshnaya Torgovlya. Moscow, 1956Google Scholar

Copyright information

© Palgrave Macmillan, a division of Macmillan Publishers Limited 1958

Authors and Affiliations

  • S. H. Steinberg

There are no affiliations available

Personalised recommendations