Arabian States

  • S. H. Steinberg
Part of the The Statesman’s Yearbook book series (SYBK)


The Arabian peninsula comprises two member states of the United Nations, viz. Saudi Arabia and the Yemen, the independent Sultanate of Muscat and Oman, and the British protected states of Bahrain, Kuwait, the Trucial Shaikhdoms and Qatar.


Unable to display preview. Download preview PDF.

Unable to display preview. Download preview PDF.

Books of Reference on Arabia

  1. Faroughy (A.), The Bahrein Islands. New York, 1951.Google Scholar
  2. Meulen D. Van der). Aden to the Hadramaut. London, 1947.Google Scholar
  3. Pearn (N. S.), Quest for Sheba. London, 1937.Google Scholar
  4. Rathjens (O.) and Wissmann (H. von), Südarabien-Reise. 3 vols. Hamburg, 1934.Google Scholar
  5. Rutter (C. E.), Holy Cities of Arabia. 2 vols. London, 1928.Google Scholar
  6. Stark (Freya), The Southern Gates of Arabia. London, 1936.—A Winter in Arabia, London,1940.Google Scholar
  7. Wilson (Sir A. T.), The Persian Gulf. London, 1928.Google Scholar

Copyright information

© Palgrave Macmillan, a division of Macmillan Publishers Limited 1952

Authors and Affiliations

  • S. H. Steinberg

There are no affiliations available

Personalised recommendations