• M. Epstein
Part of the The Statesman’s Yearbook book series (SYBK)


The Estonian Republic is situated on the Eastern shore of the Baltic Sea. South of the Gulf of Finland between 57° 30’ and 59° 49’ North Latitude and 21° 46’ and 28° 22’ Longitude (Greenwich), and includes the Baltic Islands Saaremaa (Oesel), Hiiumaa (Dagö), and Muhumaa (Moon). The Eastern border towards Russia ia formed by Lake Peipsi and the Southern by the Republic of Latvia.

Copyright information

© Palgrave Macmillan, a division of Macmillan Publishers Limited 1941

Authors and Affiliations

  • M. Epstein

There are no affiliations available

Personalised recommendations