(República del Ecuador.)
  • M. Epstein
Part of the The Statesman’s Yearbook book series (SYBK)


The Republic of Ecuador, which is situated in the north-west of South America, was constituted May 11, 1830, in consequence of a civil war which separated the members of the original Republic of Colombia, founded by Simon Bolivar by uniting the Presidency of Quito to the Vice-Royalty of New Granada and the Captaincy-General of Venezuela, when they threw off the Spanish yoke. The Presidency of Quito became the Republic of Ecuador.


Unable to display preview. Download preview PDF.

Unable to display preview. Download preview PDF.

Copyright information

© Palgrave Macmillan, a division of Macmillan Publishers Limited 1931

Authors and Affiliations

  • M. Epstein

There are no affiliations available

Personalised recommendations