Australasia and Oceania

  • M. Epstein
Part of the The Statesman’s Yearbook book series (SYBK)


The British Territories in Australasia comprise the Commonwealth of Australia; the Australian Dependencies of Papua and Norfolk Island, the Dominion of New Zealand and adjacent islands, and the Crown Colony of Fiji. The British possessions in Oceania include the Solomon and Tonga Islands, and many other groups of islands and islets scattered over the Pacific. There are also the mandatory territories of New Guinea, Western Samoa, and Nauru.


Unable to display preview. Download preview PDF.

Unable to display preview. Download preview PDF.

Copyright information

© Palgrave Macmillan, a division of Macmillan Publishers Limited 1930

Authors and Affiliations

  • M. Epstein

There are no affiliations available

Personalised recommendations