• M. Epstein
Part of the The Statesman’s Yearbook book series (SYBK)


The territory known as Albania was made up of the old Turkish Provinces of Scutari and of Yanina, and of the parts of the Ottoman vilayets of Kossovo and Monastir, which bordered upon those Provinces. The Albanian, from the point of view of their language are divided into two principal groups—the Ghegs, who live in the north, and the Tosks, who live in the south, and the former are further divided into Clans.


Unable to display preview. Download preview PDF.

Unable to display preview. Download preview PDF.

Copyright information

© Palgrave Macmillan, a division of Macmillan Publishers Limited 1930

Authors and Affiliations

  • M. Epstein

There are no affiliations available

Personalised recommendations