• M. Epstein
Part of the The Statesman’s Yearbook book series (SYBK)


The Estonian Republic is situated on the Eastern shore of the Baltic Sea, South of the Gulf of Finland between 57° 27′ and 59° 42′ North Latitude and 21° 46′ and 28° 21′ Longitude (Greenwich), and includes the Baltic Islands Saaremaa (Oesel), Hiiumaa (Dagö), and Muhutnaa (Moon). The Eastern border towards Russia is formed by Lake Peipsi and the Southern by the Republic of Latvia.


Unable to display preview. Download preview PDF.

Unable to display preview. Download preview PDF.

Copyright information

© Palgrave Macmillan, a division of Macmillan Publishers Limited 1928

Authors and Affiliations

  • M. Epstein

There are no affiliations available

Personalised recommendations