(República de Nicaragua.)
  • M. Epstein
Part of the The Statesman’s Yearbook book series (SYBK)


The Constitution of the Republic of Nicaragua is that which came into operation on April 6th, 1913. This is the same as was promulgated on March 12, 1912, with the exception of Articles 168 and 170. Previous constitution was that of March 30, 1905. It vests the legislative power in a Congress of two houses consisting of 40 deputies, elected for 4 years by universal suffrage, and 13 Senators elected for 6 years. The Executive power is with a President appointed for 4 years.


Unable to display preview. Download preview PDF.

Unable to display preview. Download preview PDF.

Copyright information

© Palgrave Macmillan, a division of Macmillan Publishers Limited 1927

Authors and Affiliations

  • M. Epstein

There are no affiliations available

Personalised recommendations