• John Scott Keltie
  • M. Epstein
Part of the The Statesman’s Yearbook book series (SYBK)


Fiume is an independent State created by the Treaty of Rapallo, signed on November 12, 1920, between Italy and the Kingdom of the Serbs, Croats and Slovenes. By Article 4 of the Treaty the contracting Powers recognise the independence of Fiume in perpetuity. The Treaty has been duly ratified, and the ratifications were exchanged in February, 1921.

Copyright information

© Palgrave Macmillan, a division of Macmillan Publishers Limited 1921

Authors and Affiliations

  • John Scott Keltie
  • M. Epstein

There are no affiliations available

Personalised recommendations