• John Scott Keltie
  • M. Epstein
Part of the The Statesman’s Yearbook book series (SYBK)


The geographical district known as Albania was made up of the Turkish Provinces of Scutari and of Yanina, and of the parts of the Ottoman vilayets of Kossovo and Monastir, which bordered upon those Provinces. The Albanians are divided into two principal groups—the Ghegs, who live in the north, and the Tosks, who live in the south.

Copyright information

© Palgrave Macmillan, a division of Macmillan Publishers Limited 1921

Authors and Affiliations

  • John Scott Keltie
  • M. Epstein

There are no affiliations available

Personalised recommendations