República de Nicaragua
  • J. Scott Keltie
Part of the The Statesman’s Yearbook book series (SYBK)


The Constitution of the Republic of Nicaragua is that of March 30, 1905. It vests the legislative power in a Congress of one House consisting of 36 members elected for 6 years by universal suffrage. The executive power is with a President appointed for 6 years.


Unable to display preview. Download preview PDF.

Unable to display preview. Download preview PDF.

Statistical and other Books of Reference concerning Nicaragua

1. Official Publications

  1. Foreign Office Reports. Annual Series. London.Google Scholar
  2. Nicaragua. Bulletins of the Bureau of the American Republics. WashingtonGoogle Scholar
  3. Boletin de Estadistica de la Republica de Nicaragua. Managua, 1908.Google Scholar
  4. Constitucion Politica de la Republica de Nicaragua (10 Dec., 1893), Managua.Google Scholar

2. Non-Official Publications

  1. Bell (C. N.), Tangweera: Life and Adventures among the Gentle Indians. (Mosquito Coast.) London, 1899.Google Scholar
  2. Belt (Thomas), The Naturalist in Nicaragua: a Narrative of a Residence at the Gold Mines of ChontaIes, &c. London, 1873.Google Scholar
  3. Colquhoun (A. R.), The Key of the Pacific. London, 1895.Google Scholar
  4. Corporation of Foreign Bondholders, Report of Committee. Appendix. London, 1904.Google Scholar
  5. Levy (P.), Notas geograficas y económicas sobre la republic de Nicaragua. Paris, 1873.Google Scholar
  6. Niederlein (G.), The State of Nicaragua. Philadelphia, 1898.Google Scholar
  7. Pector (Desiré), Étude Economique sur la Republique de Nicaragua. Neuchatel, 1893.Google Scholar
  8. Squier (E. G.), Nicaragua, its People, Scenery, Monuments, and the proposed Interoceanic Canal. 2 vols, London, 1852.Google Scholar

Copyright information

© Palgrave Macmillan, a division of Macmillan Publishers Limited 1911

Authors and Affiliations

  • J. Scott Keltie

There are no affiliations available

Personalised recommendations