• Bernard George
  • Claude Laurian


The vertebral artery (V. A.) is anatomically divided into four portions from its origin to its intracranial junction with the controlateral V.A. (Fig. 1).


Vertebral Artery Posterior Inferior Cerebellar Artery Cervical Nerve Cervical Artery Transverse Foramen 
These keywords were added by machine and not by the authors. This process is experimental and the keywords may be updated as the learning algorithm improves.


Unable to display preview. Download preview PDF.

Unable to display preview. Download preview PDF.

Copyright information

© Springer-Verlag/Wien 1987

Authors and Affiliations

  • Bernard George
    • 1
  • Claude Laurian
    • 2
  1. 1.Department of NeurosurgeryHôpital LariboisièreParisFrance
  2. 2.Department of Vascular SurgeryHôpital Saint JosephParisFrance

Personalised recommendations