The circulatory system is composed of two divisions, the cardiovascular and the lymph-vascular. The former consists of the heart, which is a muscular pumping device, and a closed system of vessels called arteries, veins, and capillaries. The lymph-vascular division consists of a network of lymph capillaries, lymphatic vessels, and lymph nodes. Collagen of the lymph nodes is described in Chap. 20.


Mitral Valve Collagen Synthesis Collagen Content Versus Collagen Total Collagen 
These keywords were added by machine and not by the authors. This process is experimental and the keywords may be updated as the learning algorithm improves.


Unable to display preview. Download preview PDF.

Unable to display preview. Download preview PDF.

Copyright information

© Springer-Verlag Berlin Heidelberg 1992

Authors and Affiliations

  • Eugene J. Kucharz
    • 1
  1. 1.Fourth Department of Internal MedicineSilesian School of MedicineKatowicePoland

Personalised recommendations