John Robert Schrieffer: The Microscopic Theory of Superconductivity

  • Kristian Fossheim


John Robert Schrieffer shared the Nobel Prize in Physics 1972 with John Bardeen and Leon N. Cooper “for their jointly developed theory of superconductivity, usually called the BCS-theory.”


Nobel Prize American Physical Society Condensation Energy Debye Frequency Coherence Factor 
These keywords were added by machine and not by the authors. This process is experimental and the keywords may be updated as the learning algorithm improves.

Copyright information

© Springer-Verlag Berlin Heidelberg 2013

Authors and Affiliations

  • Kristian Fossheim
    • 1
  1. 1.Department of PhysicsNorwegian University of Science and TechnologyTrondheimNorway

Personalised recommendations