Vitaly L. Ginzburg: The Ginzburg-Landau Theory of Superconductivity

  • Kristian Fossheim


Vitaly L. Ginzburg (1916–2009) shared the Nobel Prize in physics for 2003 with Alexei A. Abrikosov and Anthony J. Leggett “for pioneering contributions to the theory of superconductors and superfluids.” His most famous and most important scientific work is the theory he developed with Lev Landau, the Ginzburg-Landau theory of superconductivity.


Nobel Prize Landau Theory Thermoelectric Effect Lambda Point Nobel Foundation 
These keywords were added by machine and not by the authors. This process is experimental and the keywords may be updated as the learning algorithm improves.

Copyright information

© Springer-Verlag Berlin Heidelberg 2013

Authors and Affiliations

  • Kristian Fossheim
    • 1
  1. 1.Department of PhysicsNorwegian University of Science and TechnologyTrondheimNorway

Personalised recommendations