Right Lower Lobe: Basilar Segments (S7+8+9+10)

  • Dominique Gossot


In addition to the superior segment (S6), the lower lobe comprises four basal segments: medial (S7), anterior (S8), lateral (S9), and posterior (S10). The main steps of the procedure are similar to those of a right lower lobectomy. The main concern is the preservation of the elements of the S6 segment, especially the superior segmental vein (V6).

Copyright information

© Springer International Publishing AG 2018

Authors and Affiliations

  • Dominique Gossot
    • 1
  1. 1.IMM, Curie-Montsouris Thorax InstituteParisFrance

Personalised recommendations