The Region includes the former counties of Moray, Banff, Aberdeen and Kincardine; the boundaries only differ in the west, where small areas of Moray and Banff (from Lochindorb and Larig Hill to the Ladder Hills) have been taken into the Highland Region.


Chief Executive Regional Council Black Grouse High Street Highland Region 
These keywords were added by machine and not by the authors. This process is experimental and the keywords may be updated as the learning algorithm improves.


Unable to display preview. Download preview PDF.

Unable to display preview. Download preview PDF.

Copyright information

© Palgrave Macmillan, a division of Macmillan Publishers Limited 1978

Authors and Affiliations

  • A. Bax
  • S. Fairfield

There are no affiliations available

Personalised recommendations