Under the local government reorganisation of 1974 the former county of Glamorgan was divided into three separate counties, West, Mid, and South Glamorgan. West Glamorgan is a county of contrasting landscapes, of major centres of industry, outstanding scenic beauty of mountain and coast, with many places of great historic interest.


Chief Executive County Council Public Open Space Council House Civic Society 
These keywords were added by machine and not by the authors. This process is experimental and the keywords may be updated as the learning algorithm improves.


Unable to display preview. Download preview PDF.

Unable to display preview. Download preview PDF.

Copyright information

© Palgrave Macmillan, a division of Macmillan Publishers Limited 1978

Authors and Affiliations

  • A. Bax
  • S. Fairfield

There are no affiliations available

Personalised recommendations