Commerzbank AG

  • Commerzbank AG


Commerzbank AG was formed in 1958 by the re-merger of the post-war successor institutions of the Commerz-und Disconto-Bank in Hamburg (formed 1870). Since 1980 all departments have been centralized in Frankfurt. Commerzbank AG is owned by a broad basis of shareholders. It offers commercial and investment banking activities to both retail and wholesale customers as well as private banking services to individuals. Through subsidiaries the bank is also engaged in other banking activities such as mortgage lending, leading, hire-purchase finance, etc.


Unable to display preview. Download preview PDF.

Unable to display preview. Download preview PDF.

Copyright information

© Macmillan Publishers Limited 1989

Authors and Affiliations

  • Commerzbank AG
    • 1
  1. 1.DüsseldorfFederal Republic of Germany

Personalised recommendations