EU Institutions

  • Barry Turner
Part of the The Statesman’s Yearbook book series (SYBK)


The European Commission consists (since 1 Jan. 2007) of 27 members, of which 25 were appointed by the member states in 2004 to serve for five years. The Bulgarian and Romanian commissioners became members on 1 Jan. 2007.


Member State Monetary Policy Euro Area European Central Bank European Council 
These keywords were added by machine and not by the authors. This process is experimental and the keywords may be updated as the learning algorithm improves.


Unable to display preview. Download preview PDF.

Unable to display preview. Download preview PDF.

Copyright information

© Palgrave Macmillan, a division of Macmillan Publishers Limited 2007

Authors and Affiliations

  • Barry Turner

There are no affiliations available

Personalised recommendations