Economic Community of Central African States (CEEAC)

  • Barry Turner
Part of the The Statesman’s Yearbook book series (SYBK)


The Economic Community of Central African States (Communauté Economique des Etats de l’Afrique Centrale) was established in 1983 to promote regional economic co-operation and to establish a Central African Common Market. There are plans for a free trade zone to be established.


Economic Community Central African Republic Free Trade Zone Chad Basin East African Community 
These keywords were added by machine and not by the authors. This process is experimental and the keywords may be updated as the learning algorithm improves.

Copyright information

© Palgrave Macmillan, a division of Macmillan Publishers Limited 2007

Authors and Affiliations

  • Barry Turner

There are no affiliations available

Personalised recommendations