Economic Community of Central African States (CEEAC)

  • Nick Heath-Brown
Part of the The Statesman’s Yearbook book series (SYBK)


The Economic Community of Central African States (Communauté Economique des Etats de l’Afrique Centrale) was established in 1983 to promote regional economic co-operation and to establish a Central African Common Market. There are plans for both a common market and a single currency.


Member State Official Language Secretary General Economic Community Political Risk 
These keywords were added by machine and not by the authors. This process is experimental and the keywords may be updated as the learning algorithm improves.

Copyright information

© The Editor(s) 2015

Authors and Affiliations

  • Nick Heath-Brown

There are no affiliations available

Personalised recommendations