Gulf Co-operation Council (GCC)

  • Nick Heath-Brown
Part of the The Statesman’s Yearbook book series (SYBK)


Origin. Also referred to as the Co-operation Council for the Arab States of the Gulf (CCASG), the Council was established on 25 May 1981 on signature of the Charter by Bahrain, Kuwait, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia and the United Arab Emirates.


Member State Monetary Policy Saudi Arabia Arab Country Arab State 
These keywords were added by machine and not by the authors. This process is experimental and the keywords may be updated as the learning algorithm improves.

Further Reading

  1. Twinam, J. W., The Gulf, Co-operation and the Council: an American Perspective. 1992Google Scholar

Copyright information

© The Editor(s) 2015

Authors and Affiliations

  • Nick Heath-Brown

There are no affiliations available

Personalised recommendations