Secretariat of the Pacific Community (SPC)

  • Nick Heath-Brown
Part of the The Statesman’s Yearbook book series (SYBK)


Until Feb. 1998 known as the South Pacific Commission, this is a regional intergovernmental organization founded in 1947 under an Agreement commonly referred to as the Canberra Agreement. It is funded by assessed contributions from its 26 members and by voluntary contributions from member and non-member countries, international organizations and other sources.


Member State Foreign Minister Shanghai Cooperation Organisation Fiji Island Pacific Community 
These keywords were added by machine and not by the authors. This process is experimental and the keywords may be updated as the learning algorithm improves.

Copyright information

© The Editor(s) 2015

Authors and Affiliations

  • Nick Heath-Brown

There are no affiliations available

Personalised recommendations