Texts in Theoretical Computer Science. An EATCS Series

Book Series
There are 45 volumes in this series
Published 1995 - 2017

About this series

Texts published in this series are intended mostly for the graduate level. Typically, an undergraduate background in computer science will be assumed. However, the background required varies from topic to topic, and some books are self-contained. The texts cover both modern and classical areas with an innovative approach that may give them additional value as monographs. Most books in this series have examples and exercises.

Series Editors: Juraj Hromkovič (ETH Zürich), Mogens Nielsen (Aarhus University)

Advisory Board: S. Albers, H. Attiya, G. Ausiello, M. Broy, C. Calude, A. Condon, A. Czumaj, P. Degano, J. Diaz, P. Gastin, G. Gottlob, D. Harel, J. Hartmanis, R. Heckel, L.A. Hemaspaandra, T. Henzinger, M. Hermenegildo, B. Jonsson, J. Karhumäki, L. Kari, M. Koutny, D. Kozen, T. Leighton, H. Lin, G. Mauri, D. Niwiński, C. Papadimitriou, D. Peleg, D. Sannella, U. Schöning, D. Scott, P.G. Spirakis, D. Wagner, E. Welzl, M. Wirsing

Founding Editors: W. Brauer, G. Rozenberg, A. Salomaa