Palgrave Studies in Sound

Book Series
There are 8 volumes in this series
Published 2017 - 2020

About this series

Palgrave Studies in Sound is an interdisciplinary series devoted to the topic of sound with each volume framing and focusing on sound as it is conceptualized in a specific context or field. In its broad reach, Studies in Sound aims to illuminate not only the diversity and complexity of our understanding and experience of sound but also the myriad ways in which sound is conceptualized and utilized in diverse domains. The series is edited by Mark Grimshaw-Aagaard, The Obel Professor of Music at Aalborg University, and is curated by members of the university's Music and Sound Knowledge Group.
Editorial Board:Mark Grimshaw-Aagaard (series editor)Martin KnakkergaardMads Walther-HansenKristine Ringsager  Editorial Committee:Michael BullBarry TruaxTrevor CoxKaren Collins