Palgrave Essential Histories Series

Book Series
There are 5 volumes in this series
Published 1997 - 2004

About this series

Recent years have seen a number of exciting developments in both the theory and practice of literary criticism. The purpose of New Casebooks is to reveal to students how these developments have challenged and changed our understanding of commonly studied texts and authors. The latest, remodelled, series of New Casebooks consists of brand new critical essays specially commissioned to introduce the reader to the innovative critical approaches to the text or texts being discussed in the collection. The original-format New Casebooks complement their parallel volumes in the Casebooks series by presenting key works of previously published criticism. All New Casebooks feature a substantial Introduction which sets the scene for the essays that follow, as well as a list of further reading which enables readers to follow up issues raised by the essays in the volume.