Palgrave Mathematical Guides

Book Series
There are 9 volumes in this series
Published 1988 - 2002

About this series

This is a major series of textbooks intended to guide undergraduate students through the first year of their mathematics course. Each book is designed to enable students to acquire confidence, to test their understanding and to master the subject they are studying. The books cover the basic topics of introductory courses in a clear and readable style. New concepts are introduced gradually with many worked examples to illustrate them. A wide variety of exercises is provided with fairly full solutions, and there are additional sets of problems for which answers are not given. The sympathetic approach of the books makes them suitable for science students as well as for mathematics students.