Author Chronologies

Book Series
There are 53 volumes in this series
Published 1964 - 2016

About this series

One of the longest-established series on the Palgrave literature list is the Author Chronologies series, edited by Norman Page. These volumes aim to provide the reader with the chronological facts of an author's life and literary career in an accessible and user-friendly manner, and we hope that the series will ultimately cover all the major figures in English literature from the last four centuries. The Chronologies are a useful tool for the student, scholar and general reader who might wish to check a point quickly without referring to the detailed narratives offered by standard biographies. Drawing on a wide range of published and often unpublished material, they present fully documented studies which allow us fascinating insights into the lives and works of key English- language authors.