Table of contents

  1. Front Matter
    Pages i-xii
  2. I. Ermolli, M. Fofi, C. Bernacchia, F. Berrilli, B. Caccin, A. Egidi et al.
    Pages 1-10
  3. K. A. Burlov-Vasiljev, Yu. B. Matvejev, I. E. Vasiljeva
    Pages 25-40
  4. Gérard Thuillier, Michel Hersé, Paul C. Simon, Dietrich Labs, Holger Mandel, Didier Gillotay et al.
    Pages 41-61
  5. L. E. Floyd, P. A. Reiser, P. C. Crane, L. C. Herring, D. K. Prinz, G. E. Brueckner
    Pages 79-87
  6. Oran R. White, Giuliana De Toma, Gary J. Rottman, Thomas N. Woods, Barry G. Knapp
    Pages 89-103
  7. Matthew T. Deland, Richard P. Cebula
    Pages 105-116
  8. Thomas N. Woods, Gary J. Rottman, Scott M. Bailey, Stanley C. Solomon, John R. Worden
    Pages 133-146
  9. D. L. Judge, D. R. McMullin, H. S. Ogawa, D. Hovestadt, B. Klecker, M. Hilchenbach et al.
    Pages 161-173
  10. T. V. Kazachevskaya, S. I. Avdushin, D. A. Gonukh, A. I. Lomovsky, A. A. Nusinov, P. M. Svidsky et al.
    Pages 175-180
  11. A. A. Nusinov, L. A. Antonova, V. V. Katyushina
    Pages 191-195
  12. K. K. Mahajan, Hari Om Upadhyay, N. K. Sethi, W. R. Hoegy, W. D. Pesnell, L. H. Brace
    Pages 203-216
  13. D. G. Parker, R. K. Ulrich, J. M. Pap
    Pages 229-241
  14. Patrick C. Crane
    Pages 243-253
  15. John R. Worden, Oran R. White, Thomas N. Woods
    Pages 255-264
  16. Anders Johannesson, William H. Marquette, Harold Zirin
    Pages 265-278
  17. Michael Steinegger, Jose A. Bonet, Manuel Vázquez, Antonio Jiménez
    Pages 279-286
  18. B. Caccin, I. Ermolli, M. Fofi, A. M. Sambuco
    Pages 295-303
  19. M. Rybanský, V. Rušin, M. Minarovjech
    Pages 305-310
  20. M. Minarovjech, M. Rybanský, V. Rušin
    Pages 357-364
  21. Gisela Dreschhoff, Edward J. Zeller
    Pages 365-374
  22. Vicente Domingo
    Pages 375-390
  23. Claus Fröhlich
    Pages 391-400
  24. Sabatino Sofia
    Pages 413-418
  25. Sebastián J. Jiménez-Reyes, Pere L. Pallé
    Pages 419-426
  26. Peter A. Sturrock
    Pages 427-435
  27. G. A. Chapman, S. R. Walton
    Pages 437-447
  28. Eugene H. Avrett
    Pages 449-469
  29. G. J. Rottman, R. P. Cebula, D. Gillotay, P. A. Simon
    Pages 491-509
  30. Tom Woods, Howard Ogawa, Kent Tobiska, Frantisek Farnik
    Pages 511-517

About these proceedings


Measurements of solar irradiance, both bolometric and at various wavelengths, over the last two decades have established conclusively that the solar energy flux varies on a wide range of time scales, from minutes to the 11-year solar cycle. The major question is how the solar variability influences the terrestrial climate.
The Solar Electromagnetic Radiation Study for Solar Cycle 22 (SOLERS22) is an international research program operating under the auspices of the Solar-Terrestrial Energy Program (STEP) Working Group 1: `The Sun as a Source of Energy and Disturbances'. STEP is sponsored by the Scientific Committee of Solar-Terrestrial Physics (SCOSTEP) of the International Council of Scientific Unions (ICSU).
The main goal of the SOLERS22 1996 Workshop was to bring the international research community together to review the most recent results obtained from observations, theoretical interpretation, empirical and physical models of the variations in the solar energy flux and their possible impact on climate studies. These questions are essential for researchers and graduate students in solar-terrestrial physics.


Corona Orbit Scale Solar flare Solar wind Sun Sunspot Wind solar

Editors and affiliations

  • J. M. Pap
    • 1
  • C. Fröhlich
    • 2
  • R. K. Ulrich
    • 1
  1. 1.Department of Physics and AstronomyUniversity of CaliforniaLos AngelesUSA
  2. 2.World Radiation Center — PMODDavos-DorfSwitzerland

Bibliographic information

Industry Sectors
Oil, Gas & Geosciences