Supersymmetry After the Higgs Discovery

  • Ignatios Antoniadis
  • Dumitru Ghilencea

Table of contents

  1. Front Matter
    Pages i-vii
  2. Pierre Ramond
    Pages 1-8
  3. Pierre Fayet
    Pages 9-28
  4. I. Melzer-Pellmann, P. Pralavorio
    Pages 29-57
  5. G. G. Ross
    Pages 99-119
  6. Riccardo Catena, Laura Covi
    Pages 121-136
  7. Brando Bellazzini, Csaba Csáki, Javi Serra
    Pages 151-175

About this book


Supersymmetry (SUSY) is a new symmetry that relates bosons and fermions, which has strong support at both the mathematical and the physical level. This book offers a comprehensive review, following the development of SUSY from its very early days up to present. The order of the contributions should provide the reader with the historical development as well as the latest theoretical updates and interpretations, and experimental constraints from particle accelerators and dark matter searches. It is a great pleasure to bring together here contributions from authors who initiated or have contributed significantly to the development of this theory over so many years. To present a balanced point of view, the book also includes a closing contribution that attempts to describe the physics beyond the Standard Model in the absence of SUSY.

 The contributions to this book have been previously published in The European Physical Journal C - Particles and Fields.


EPJC Spinoff Higgs Discovery MSSM-Like Models from Strings Physics beyond the Standard Model SUSY Reviews Supersymmetric Modelling After Higgs Discovery Supersymmetric Standard Model Supersymmetry Reviews

Editors and affiliations

  • Ignatios Antoniadis
    • 1
  • Dumitru Ghilencea
    • 2
  1. 1.Department of PhysicsCERNGenevaSwitzerland
  2. 2.Theoretical PhysicsNational Institute of Physics NIPNEBucharest-MagureleRomania

Bibliographic information

  • DOI
  • Copyright Information Springer-Verlag Berlin Heidelberg 2014
  • Publisher Name Springer, Berlin, Heidelberg
  • eBook Packages Physics and Astronomy
  • Print ISBN 978-3-662-44171-8
  • Online ISBN 978-3-662-44172-5
  • Buy this book on publisher's site