A Dr Johnson Chronology

  • Norman┬áPage

Part of the Macmillan Author Chronologies book series (ACH)

Table of contents

  1. Front Matter
    Pages i-xv
  2. Norman Page
    Pages 1-113
  3. Norman Page
    Pages 114-124
  4. Back Matter
    Pages 125-136

About this book


This chronology, like others in the series, presents the story of Dr Johnson's life in a readily accessible format to provide scholar and general reader alike with a quick guide to dates, people and places together with supplementary indexes.


Charles Dickens England English language English literature George Bernard Shaw George Eliot Macbeth poem reformation Ritter William Blake William Shakespeare William Wordsworth Woolf Wordsworth

Authors and affiliations

  • Norman┬áPage
    • 1
  1. 1.University of NottinghamUK

Bibliographic information

  • DOI https://doi.org/10.1007/978-1-349-10036-1
  • Copyright Information Palgrave Macmillan, a division of Macmillan Publishers Limited 1990
  • Publisher Name Palgrave Macmillan, London
  • eBook Packages Palgrave Literature & Performing Arts Collection
  • Print ISBN 978-1-349-10038-5
  • Online ISBN 978-1-349-10036-1
  • About this book