© 2005

Particle Physics and the Universe

Proceedings of the 9th Adriatic Meeting, Sept. 2003, Dubrovnik

  • Josip Trampetić
  • Julius Wess
Conference proceedings

Part of the Springer Proceedings in Physics book series (SPPHY, volume 98)

Table of contents

  1. Front Matter
    Pages I-XIV
  2. Neutrinos, Astroparticle Physics, Cosmology and Gravity

    1. Frank Deppisch, Heinrich Päs, Andreas Redelbach, Reinhold Rückl
      Pages 27-38
    2. Neven Bilić, Gary B. Tupper, Raoul D. Viollier
      Pages 39-45
    3. Ariel Goobar
      Pages 47-57
    4. Dennis E. Krause, Ephraim Fischbach
      Pages 73-82
    5. Ted Jacobson, Stefano Liberati, David Mattingly
      Pages 83-98
    6. Igor D. Novikov
      Pages 113-123
    7. Maro Cvitan, Silvio Pallua, Predrag Prester
      Pages 125-138
    8. Vitaly A. Kudryavtsev
      Pages 139-143
    9. Danilo Zavrtanik, Darko Veberič, AUGER, Collaboration
      Pages 145-153
    10. Boris P. Kosyakov
      Pages 155-162
    11. Mladen Martinis, Vesna Mikuta-Martinis
      Pages 163-167
    12. Hrvoje Nikolić
      Pages 169-172
  3. Strings, Branes, Noncommutative Field Theories and Grand Unification

    1. Luis Álvarez-Gaumé, Miguel A. Vázquez-Mozo
      Pages 175-188
    2. Harald Grosse, Raimar Wulkenhaar
      Pages 197-207

About these proceedings


The focus of the contributions contained in this proceedings is the interplay between cosmology, astroparticle physics and particle physics, both from the theoretical and experimental point of view. The Adriatic Meetings have traditionally been one of the very few physics conferences devoted to the most advanced status of science while aiming at a very broad participation of both young and experienced researchers with diverse backgrounds in particle physics.


Boson Isospin Lepton Neutrino Particle Physics astroparticle physics cosmology hadron standard model

Editors and affiliations

  • Josip Trampetić
    • 1
  • Julius Wess
    • 2
    • 3
  1. 1.Theoretical Physics DivisionRudjer Boskovic InstituteZagrebCroatia
  2. 2.Sektion Physik der Ludwig-Maximilians-UniversitätMünchen
  3. 3.Max-Planck-Institut für Physik (Werner-Heisenberg-Institut)MünchenGermany

Bibliographic information