Security Technology, Disaster Recovery and Business Continuity

International Conferences, SecTech and DRBC 2010, Held as Part of the Future Generation Information Technology Conference, FGIT 2010, Jeju Island, Korea, December 13-15, 2010. Proceedings

  • Tai-hoon Kim
  • Wai-chi Fang
  • Muhammad Khurram Khan
  • Kirk P. Arnett
  • Heau-jo Kang
  • Dominik Ślęzak
Conference proceedings

Part of the Communications in Computer and Information Science book series (CCIS, volume 122)

Table of contents

  1. Front Matter
  2. Davrondzhon Gafurov, Patrick Bours, Bian Yang, Christoph Busch
    Pages 1-7
  3. Bilal Khan, Khaled S. Alghathbar, Muhammad Khurram Khan, Abdullah M. AlKelabi, Abdulaziz AlAjaji
    Pages 8-17
  4. Syed Irfan Nabi, Abdulrahman A. Mirza, Khaled Alghathbar
    Pages 18-28
  5. Intae Kim, Keewook Rim, Junghyun Lee
    Pages 74-83
  6. Toshihiro Yamauchi, Takayuki Hara, Hideo Taniguchi
    Pages 84-93
  7. Hong-bin Yim, Jae-il Jung
    Pages 94-103
  8. Pranab Kumar Dhar, Mohammad Ibrahim Khan, Cheol-Hong Kim, Jong-Myon Kim
    Pages 104-113
  9. Pranab Kumar Dhar, Cheol Hong Kim, Jong-Myon Kim
    Pages 114-125
  10. Hsiang-Cheh Huang, Ting-Hsuan Wang, Wai-Chi Fang
    Pages 126-133
  11. Taehyoung Kim, Inhyuk Kim, Changwoo Min, Young Ik Eom
    Pages 134-141
  12. Jemal Abawajy, Tai-hoon Kim
    Pages 142-148
  13. Wei-Chuen Yau, Raphael C. -W. Phan, Swee-Huay Heng, Bok-Min Goi
    Pages 149-160
  14. Mohamed Hamdy Eldefrawy, Muhammad Khurram Khan, Khaled Alghathbar
    Pages 161-170
  15. Dakshina Ranjan Kisku, Phalguni Gupta, Jamuna Kanta Sing
    Pages 187-196
  16. Chetana Hegde, H. Rahul Prabhu, D. S. Sagar, P. Deepa Shenoy, K. R. Venugopal, L. M. Patnaik
    Pages 197-206
  17. N. Ambika, G. T. Raju
    Pages 220-223
  18. Zeeshan Shafi Khan, Khaled Alghathbar, Muhammad Sher, Khalid Rashid
    Pages 224-230
  19. Aneel Rahim, Fahad T. bin Muhaya
    Pages 231-235
  20. Muhammad Imran Razzak, Muhammad Khurram Khan, Khaled Alghathbar
    Pages 236-243
  21. Abdullah S. Alghamdi, Syed Amanullah Quadri, Iftikhar Ahmad, Khalid Al-Nafjan
    Pages 244-249
  22. A. J. Clark, Patton Holliday, Robyn Chau, Harris Eisenberg, Melinda Chau
    Pages 250-258
  23. Rosslin John Robles, Haeng-kon Kim, Tai-hoon Kim
    Pages 269-275
  24. Maricel Balitanas, Tai-hoon Kim
    Pages 276-281
  25. Rosslin John Robles, Tai-hoon Kim
    Pages 282-289
  26. Raed Alosaimy, Khaled Alghathbar, Alaaeldin M. Hafez, Mohamed H. Eldefrawy
    Pages 290-298
  27. Back Matter

About these proceedings


Welcome to the proceedings of the 2010 International Conferences on Security Te- nology (SecTech 2010), and Disaster Recovery and Business Continuity (DRBC 2010) – two of the partnering events of the Second International Mega-Conference on Future Generation Information Technology (FGIT 2010). SecTech and DRBC bring together researchers from academia and industry as well as practitioners to share ideas, problems and solutions relating to the multifaceted aspects of security and disaster recovery methodologies, including their links to c- putational sciences, mathematics and information technology. In total, 1,630 papers were submitted to FGIT 2010 from 30 countries, which - cludes 250 papers submitted to SecTech/DRBC 2010. The submitted papers went through a rigorous reviewing process: 395 of the 1,630 papers were accepted for FGIT 2010, while 57 papers were accepted for SecTech/DRBC 2010. Of the 250 papers 10 were selected for the special FGIT 2010 volume published by Springer in the LNCS series. 34 papers are published in this volume, and 13 papers were wi- drawn due to technical reasons. We would like to acknowledge the great effort of the SecTech/DRBC 2010 Int- national Advisory Boards and members of the International Program Committees, as well as all the organizations and individuals who supported the idea of publishing this volume of proceedings, including SERSC and Springer. Also, the success of these two conferences would not have been possible without the huge support from our sponsors and the work of the Chairs and Organizing Committee.


Internet algorithms authentication biometrics grid computing information technology security wireless sensor networks

Editors and affiliations

  • Tai-hoon Kim
    • 1
  • Wai-chi Fang
    • 2
  • Muhammad Khurram Khan
    • 3
  • Kirk P. Arnett
    • 4
  • Heau-jo Kang
    • 5
  • Dominik Ślęzak
    • 6
  1. 1.Hannam UniversityDaejeonSouth Korea
  2. 2.National Chiao Tung UniversityHsinchuTaiwan
  3. 3.King Saud UniversityRiyadhSaudi Arabia
  4. 4.Mississippi State UniversityUSA
  5. 5.Dept. of Computer EngineeringMokwon UniversityDaejeonKorea
  6. 6.University of Warsaw & Infobright Inc.Poland

Bibliographic information

Industry Sectors
Materials & Steel
Finance, Business & Banking
IT & Software
Consumer Packaged Goods
Energy, Utilities & Environment
Oil, Gas & Geosciences