© 2009

Computer Science Logic

23rd international Workshop, CSL 2009, 18th Annual Conference of the EACSL, Coimbra, Portugal, September 7-11, 2009. Proceedings

  • Erich Grädel
  • Reinhard Kahle
Conference proceedings CSL 2009

Part of the Lecture Notes in Computer Science book series (LNCS, volume 5771)

Table of contents

  1. Front Matter
  2. Invited Talks

    1. Mikołaj Bojańczyk
      Pages 1-1
    2. Thierry Coquand
      Pages 2-2
    3. Gilda Ferreira, Paulo Oliva
      Pages 3-19
  3. Special Invited Talk to Commemorate the Centenary of Stephen Cole Kleene

    1. Yiannis N. Moschovakis
      Pages 24-39
  4. Contributed Papers

    1. Beniamino Accattoli, Stefano Guerrini
      Pages 55-70
    2. Isolde Adler, Mark Weyer
      Pages 71-85
    3. Rajeev Alur, Pavol Černý, Scott Weinstein
      Pages 86-101
    4. Vince Bárány, Łukasz Kaiser, Alexander Rabinovich
      Pages 117-131
    5. Agata Ciabattoni, Lutz Straßburger, Kazushige Terui
      Pages 163-178
    6. Corina Cîrstea, Clemens Kupke, Dirk Pattinson
      Pages 179-193
    7. Mariangiola Dezani-Ciancaglini, Paola Giannini, Simona Ronchi Della Rocca
      Pages 209-224
    8. Jacques Duparc, Alessandro Facchini, Filip Murlak
      Pages 225-239
    9. Jeff Egger, Rasmus Ejlers Møgelberg, Alex Simpson
      Pages 240-254

About these proceedings


The annual conference of the European Association for Computer Science Logic (EACSL), CSL 2009, was held in Coimbra (Portugal), September 7–11, 2009. The conference series started as a programme of International Workshops on Computer Science Logic, and then at its sixth meeting became the Annual C- ference of the EACSL. This conference was the 23rd meeting and 18th EACSL conference; it was organized at the Department of Mathematics, Faculty of S- ence and Technology, University of Coimbra. In response to the call for papers, a total of 122 abstracts were submitted to CSL 2009of which 89 werefollowedby a full paper. The ProgrammeCommittee selected 34 papers for presentation at the conference and publication in these proceedings. The Ackermann Award is the EACSL Outstanding Dissertation Award for Logic in Computer Science. The awardrecipient for 2009 was Jakob Nordstr¨ om. Citation of the award, abstract of the thesis, and a biographical sketch of the recipient may be found at the end of the proceedings. The award was sponsored for the years 2007–2009 by Logitech S.A.


algorithmic analysis computer computer science decidability forcing formal languages intuitionistic logic logic mu-calculus polynomial time rewriting tree languages type theory undecidability word problem

Editors and affiliations

  • Erich Grädel
    • 1
  • Reinhard Kahle
    • 2
  1. 1.Mathematische Grundlagen der InformatikRWTH AachenAachenGermany
  2. 2.CENTRIA and Departamento de MatemáticaUniversidade Nova de LisboaCaparicaPortugal

Bibliographic information

Industry Sectors
Chemical Manufacturing
IT & Software
Consumer Packaged Goods
Materials & Steel
Finance, Business & Banking
Energy, Utilities & Environment
Oil, Gas & Geosciences