© 2009

Information Security and Privacy

14th Australasian Conference, ACISP 2009 Brisbane, Australia, July 1-3, 2009 Proceedings

  • Colin Boyd
  • Juan González Nieto
Conference proceedings ACISP 2009

Part of the Lecture Notes in Computer Science book series (LNCS, volume 5594)

Table of contents

  1. Front Matter
  2. Invited Lecture

    1. Basie von Solms
      Pages 1-7
  3. Network Security

    1. Christian Seifert, Vipul Delwadia, Peter Komisarczuk, David Stirling, Ian Welch
      Pages 8-25
    2. Dang Vinh Pham, Dogan Kesdogan
      Pages 26-43
    3. Irfan Ahmed, Kyung-suk Lhee, Hyunjung Shin, ManPyo Hong
      Pages 44-59
  4. Symmetric Key Encryption

    1. Ewan Fleischmann, Michael Gorski, Stefan Lucks
      Pages 60-72
    2. Jiali Choy, Guanhan Chew, Khoongming Khoo, Huihui Yap
      Pages 73-89
    3. Onur Özen, Kerem Varıcı, Cihangir Tezcan, Çelebi Kocair
      Pages 90-107
    4. Leonie Simpson, Matt Henricksen, Wun-She Yap
      Pages 108-121
    5. Serdar Boztaş, Simon J. Puglisi, Andrew Turpin
      Pages 122-133
    6. Atsuko Miyaji, Masahiro Sukegawa
      Pages 134-152
  5. Hash Functions

    1. Mohammad Reza Reyhanitabar, Willy Susilo, Yi Mu
      Pages 153-170
    2. Jean-Philippe Aumasson, Eric Brier, Willi Meier, María Naya-Plasencia, Thomas Peyrin
      Pages 202-213
    3. Akira Numayama, Keisuke Tanaka
      Pages 232-248
  6. Invited Lecture

  7. Public Key Cryptography

About these proceedings


This book constitutes the refereed proceedings of the 14th Australasian Conference on Information Security and Privacy, ACISP 2009, held in Brisbane, Australia, during July 1-3, 2009.

The 29 revised full papers presented together with two invited talks were carefully reviewed and selected from 106 submissions. The papers are organized in topical sections on network security, symmetric key encryption, hash functions, public key cryptography, protocols, and implementation.


AES block ciphers broadcast encryption cluster analysis collision resistant common scrambling algorithm cryptanalysis cryptographic attacks cryptography cryptosystems data security differential attack differential probability network security privacy

Editors and affiliations

  • Colin Boyd
    • 1
  • Juan González Nieto
    • 2
  1. 1.Information Security InstituteQueensland University of TechnologyBrisbaneAustralia
  2. 2.Information Security InstituteQueensland Univ. of TechnologyBrisbaneAustralia

Bibliographic information

Industry Sectors
IT & Software
Consumer Packaged Goods
Materials & Steel
Finance, Business & Banking
Energy, Utilities & Environment
Oil, Gas & Geosciences