© 2008

Progress in Cryptology - INDOCRYPT 2008

9th International Conference on Cryptology in India, Kharagpur, India, December 14-17, 2008. Proceedings

  • Dipanwita Roy Chowdhury
  • Vincent Rijmen
  • Abhijit Das
Conference proceedings INDOCRYPT 2008

Part of the Lecture Notes in Computer Science book series (LNCS, volume 5365)

Table of contents

  1. Front Matter
  2. Stream Ciphers

    1. Deike Priemuth-Schmid, Alex Biryukov
      Pages 1-14
    2. Mete Akgün, Pınar Kavak, Hüseyin Demirci
      Pages 40-52
  3. Cryptographic Hash Functions

    1. Dmitry Khovratovich
      Pages 53-66
    2. Jean-Philippe Aumasson
      Pages 67-77
    3. Jiří Vábek, Daniel Joščák, Milan Boháček, Jiří Tůma
      Pages 78-90
    4. Somitra Kumar Sanadhya, Palash Sarkar
      Pages 91-103
  4. Public-Key Cryptography – I

  5. Security Protocols

    1. Stefan Lucks, Erik Zenner, André Weimerskirch, Dirk Westhoff
      Pages 158-171
    2. Arpita Patra, Ashish Choudhary, C. Pandu Rangan
      Pages 185-199
    3. Sébastien Canard, Amandine Jambert
      Pages 213-225
  6. Hardware Attacks

    1. Mukesh Agrawal, Sandip Karmakar, Dhiman Saha, Debdeep Mukhopadhyay
      Pages 226-238
    2. Michal Hojsík, Bohuslav Rudolf
      Pages 239-250

About these proceedings


This book constitutes the refereed proceedings of the 9th International Conference on Cryptology in India, INDOCRYPT 2008, held in Kharagpur, India, in December 2008.

The 33 revised full papers  were carefully reviewed and selected from 111 submissions. The papers are organized in topical sections on stream ciphers, cryptographic hash functions, public-key cryptography, security protocols, hardware attacks, block ciphers, cryptographic hardware, elliptic curve cryptography, and threshold cryptography.


AES access control anonymity authentication bilinear maps biometrics block cipher cryptanalysis cryptographic attacks cryptography cryptology cryptosystems data security didgital signature schemes elliptic curve cryptography encryption sche

Editors and affiliations

  • Dipanwita Roy Chowdhury
    • 1
  • Vincent Rijmen
    • 2
  • Abhijit Das
    • 3
  1. 1.Dept. of Computer Science and EngineeringIndian Institute of TechnologyKharagpurIndia
  2. 2.K.U. Leuven, ESAT/COSIC KasteelparkLeuven-HeverleeBelgium
  3. 3.Department of Computer Science and EngineeringIndian Institute of TechnologyKharagpurIndia

Bibliographic information

Industry Sectors
IT & Software
Finance, Business & Banking