XXII DAE High Energy Physics Symposium

Proceedings, Delhi, India, December 12 -16, 2016

  • Md. Naimuddin
Conference proceedings

Part of the Springer Proceedings in Physics book series (SPPHY, volume 203)

Table of contents

  1. Front Matter
    Pages i-xlix
  2. Gerhard Brandt
    Pages 21-25
  3. Seema Bahinipati
    Pages 27-31
  4. H. Haider, M. Sajjad Athar, S. K. Singh
    Pages 43-47
  5. Venktesh Singh
    Pages 55-58
  6. Ashish Sharma, Govind Singh, Gazal Sharma, Shankita Bhardwaj, Surender Verma, B. C. Chauhan
    Pages 59-64
  7. Debabrata Deb, Sourav Roy Chowdhury, Saibal Ray, Farook Rahaman, B. K. Guha
    Pages 65-68
  8. S. P. Adhya, M. Mandal, S. Biswas, P. K. Roy
    Pages 89-92
  9. Neha, G. Majumder, B. Satyanarayana, E. Pathaleswar, V. M. Datar
    Pages 93-96
  10. A. D. Bhatt, V. M. Datar, G. Majumder, N. K. Mondal, Pathaleswar, B. Satyanarayana
    Pages 97-99
  11. Mathew Thomas Arun, Divya Sachdeva
    Pages 101-104
  12. Shivali Malhotra, Md. Naimuddin, Ashok Kumar, Mohit Gola, Anshika Bansal, Aashaq Shah
    Pages 105-108
  13. Triparno Bandyopadhyay, Amitava Raychaudhuri
    Pages 109-112
  14. M. Yousuf Jamal, S. Mitra, V. Chandra
    Pages 117-120
  15. Rajesh Ganai, Shaifali Mehta, Mehulkumar Shiroya, Mitali Mondal, Zubayer Ahammed, Subhasis Chattopadhyay
    Pages 125-128
  16. Rajesh Ganai, Mitali Mondal, Shaifali Mehta, Zubayer Ahammed, Subhasis Chattopadhyay
    Pages 129-132
  17. Rajat K. Dey
    Pages 147-149
  18. Sabyasachi Ghosh, Sandeep Chatterjee, Bedangadas Mohanty
    Pages 163-166
  19. Priyanka Kumari, Amandeep Kaur Kalsi, Nitish Dhingra, Vipin Bhatnagar, J. B. Singh
    Pages 175-178
  20. Ram Krishna Sharma, Md. Naimuddin, Brian Dorney, Jeremie Alexandre Merlin, Archana Sharma, Marek Michal Gruchala et al.
    Pages 179-183
  21. Debojit Sarkar, Subikash Choudhury, Subhasis Chattopadhyay
    Pages 185-187
  22. Rome Samanta, Mainak Chakraborty
    Pages 193-196
  23. Sharda Pandey, Satendra Kumar Chauhan, Jyotsna Singh, R. B. Singh
    Pages 209-214

About these proceedings


These proceedings gather invited and contributed talks presented at the XXII DAE-BRNS High Energy Physics (HEP) Symposium, which was held at the University of Delhi, India, on 12–16 December 2016. The contributions cover a variety of topics in particle physics, astroparticle physics, cosmology and related areas from both experimental and theoretical perspectives, namely (1) Neutrino Physics, (2) Standard Model Physics (including Electroweak, Flavour Physics), (3) Beyond Standard Model Physics, (4) Heavy Ion Physics & QCD (Quantum Chromodynamics), (5) Particle Astrophysics & Cosmology, (6) Future Experiments and Detector Development, (7) Formal Theory, and (8) Societal Applications: Medical Physics, Imaging, etc.

The DAE-BRNS High Energy Physics Symposium, widely considered to be one of the leading symposiums in the field of Elementary Particle Physics, is held every other year in India and supported by the Board of Research in Nuclear Sciences (BRNS), Department of Atomic Energy (DAE), India. As many as 400 physicists and researchers attended the 22nd Symposium to discuss the latest advances in the field. A poster session was also organized to highlight the work and findings of young researchers. Bringing together the essential content, the book offers a valuable resource for both beginning and advanced researchers in the field.


Astroparticle Physics and Cosmology Neutrino Physics Standard Model Physics Beyond the Standard Model Heavy Ion Physics QCD Detector Development DAE-BRNS High Energy Physics Symposium

Editors and affiliations

  • Md. Naimuddin
    • 1
  1. 1.Department of PhysicsUniversity of DelhiNew DelhiIndia

Bibliographic information